First Job

20160324_193521

My first job was not all that glamorous. I was a custodian a.k.a cleaner at UMN’s health center, Boynton. So almost every day I had to wake up at 5 o’clock in the morning because my shift starts at 6 am.

The job was cool unless when it is winter. I rode my bike to work so at 5.45 am in winter, the road wasn’t yet plowed so riding a bike was impossible. So in winter, I had to wake up an hour earlier and left the house at 5 am to walk to my job site.

By Amar Hasshim

Leave a Reply

