Snow

2016-03-14_23.48.39.jpg

It is the beginning of my fourth spring break today and I was kindly reminded by my first experience seeing snow for the first time. It took place at the end of 2012, my first year as an international student at UMN. I just finished my calculus class when the flakes started to fall. It blew my mind because I was born and grew up in Malaysia, the land of eternal summer. My Indian classmate and I ran around recording it with our phone like little kids. We don’t care what other people were thinking about us. But after a month, the fun was gone because there was so much of snow, it became a hindrance.

By Amar Hasshim, March 14th, 2016

Leave a Reply

